To delete an unregistered queue:

  1. From the Queues Manager, select the queue you want to delete, and then click Delete.
  2. In the Delete Confirmation dialog box that appears, click OK to delete the selected Queue, or Cancel to ignore. 
    Note: if the queue is registered, a message will appear to let you know that you cannot delete the registered queue. For information about deleting registered queues, see Deleting a Registered Queue.