This article describes the process of switching ShareSync from File Syncing Mode to File Streaming Mode and vice versa. For more information about ShareSync modes read our Knowledge Base article ShareSync Desktop Modes Overview
Note: File Streaming Mode is supported on Windows OS only
- Check what ShareSync version is installed on your computer:
Right-click on ShareSync tray icon > Settings > Help
- Unlink your current ShareSync app and make sure you choose the option to Delete local folders which are being synced to ShareSync:
- Right-click on ShareSync tray icon > Settings
- In ShareSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > Unlink ShareSync from this computer
- Choose Delete local folders which are being synced to ShareSync
- Once Unlink is complete, make sure there are no files in the My ShareSync folder. You may delete the folder if it's still present
Note: if any folders were excluded from syncing, they will only be available on your local computer and will not be synced to the cloud. In this case we recommend backing up the My ShareSync folder prior to deletion.
If your ShareSync version is lower than 3.2.3 you need to install a version supporting Streaming Mode (3.2.3 or higher). You can download it from CONTROL PANEL > Services > ShareSync > Resources. ShareSync application for Windows is also available here.
If your ShareSync version already is up-to-date (3.2.3 or higher) only unlink and login is required.
- Log in using your ShareSync credentials
- Choose a desired mode in installation wizard
- Manually restart Windows if the application presents the option to do so or ShareSync is not working after the update.