To change My ShareSync folder location, perform the following steps:
Starting with the version 2.9, the default location of My ShareSync has been changed to C:\Users\$username\My ShareSync. It is still in the user profile path, but it is no longer under Documents.
ShareSync does not support syncing folders that are residing on SMB shares (i.e. File Server) and NAS devices. If your default folder is redirected via Group policy to a file server, you can change the location so that My ShareSync folder will remain on the local drive of the computer even when the redirect is in place.
To change My ShareSync folder location, right-click ShareSync icon > click Settings > Settings:
- If the C drive on the machine is really thin C drive, the folder can be moved to the Data drive with more capacity
- This option can be configured during installation or post-installation from the Settings menu
To change default folder location, perform the following steps:
To change default folder location, right-click ShareSync icon > click Settings > Settings:
Important: Once you choose the drive where to move ShareSync to, you would see the following prompt, select OK and allow some time to complete the move operation.