With the Selective Sync feature, you can choose the set of folders that would be synchronized to your computer. 

Important: Selective Sync can ONLY be used when the folder is FULLY downloaded to the local machine. Otherwise, it may lead to conflicted copies creation.

ShareSync for Windows

To select the folders to sync, right-click ShareSync icon > Settings > Folder Selection > Subfolder Settings > select folders to sync:

SelectiveSync for Windows

Note: If the application was set up as a Personal device, you will only see Subfolder Settings for My ShareSync folder. Read the Knowledge Base article on ShareSync: Folder Selection (Admin Guide) for more information.

You can also look through file types and folder paths that are excluded from syncing by your Admin.
To do this, click File and Folder Exclusions in the Folder Selection tab.

Files and folders exclusions Windows

ShareSync for Mac

To select the folders to sync, right-click ShareSync icon > ShareSync folder > Folder Selection > Subfolder settings > select folders to sync:

SelectiveSync Mac 

You can also look through file types and folder paths that are excluded from syncing by your Admin.
To do this, click File and Folder Exclusions in the Folder Selection tab.

Files and folders exclusions MAc

Notes:

  • Selective Sync improves bandwidth efficiency as users are syncing a small subset of their content
  • Selective Sync works at the sub-folder level, allowing for granular configuration of sync preferences
  • Selective Sync can be configured differently on each computer
  • Selective Sync can be configured during installation, or post-installation via the Settings menu of the client
  • Folder owners can set the syncing preference on the folder before sharing it out with other collaborators
    coloborators
  • Folder share recipients can choose whether or not to sync the folder to their desktop devices as part of the Accept Share workflow
    SelectiveSync Share