The ShareSync Desktop App Unlink feature allows you to change ShareSync user account on the machine.

To unlink ShareSync account from the Windows machine:

  1. Right-click on ShareSync tray icon > choose Settings.
  2. In ShareSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > click Unlink ShareSync from this computer.

    ShareSync: Unlink Account

  3. Choose whether you want to keep My ShareSync folder locally or not.
    Note: if the same account is re-added to the machine, all files and folders shared with you will get duplicated. To avoid this, choose Delete local My ShareSync folder.
  4. Click Close to exit ShareSync or Login to ShareSync to log in as a different user.
    ShareSync: Unlink Account2

To unlink ShareSync account from the Mac machine:

  1. Right-click on ShareSync tray icon > choose Settings.
  2. In ShareSync Settings window switch to the Account tab > click Unlink ShareSync from this computer.
    ShareSync: log in or close
  3. Choose whether you want to keep My ShareSync folder locally or not.
    Note: if the same account is re-added to the machine, all files and folders shared with you will get duplicated. To avoid this, choose Delete local My ShareSync folder instead.
  4. Click Close to exit ShareSync or Login to ShareSync to log in as a different user.
    Choose