An administrator can view all user devices connected to the ShareSync account and containing ShareSync data.
To view user's devices, log in to CONTROL PANEL and navigate to Services > ShareSync > Devices.
The page contains the following information about the user device:
- Operating System
- Device Model
- Device Name
- ShareSync Version
- Last Access / Sync time
- End-user backup policy
and allows you to reapply default backup policy and perform a Remote Wipe.
Device information can also be accessed under Users > click user's Display Name > ShareSync.
Technical administrators can perform a remote wipe. For example, if a user's laptop or mobile device is stolen or decommissioned, the technical administrator can wipe all ShareSync data from this particular device. Wiping the device also removes it from the list of Devices. The application will automatically close and log the user out, however, it won`t be deleted.
To wipe the device:
- Click Wipe ShareSync data
- Type the current day of the week to confirm
- Click Wipe ShareSync Data.
Note: all ShareSync data that was set to sync will be wiped from the device.