Under the Policies tab, you can modify the following policies:
The following backup policies can be adjusted by Admin:
By default, no retention policy is set up and all your files and file versions remain on the file storage while the ShareSync service is enabled.
File versions and deleted files occupy disk space together with active files. Using retention policy allows you:
- to prevent users from purging their files from web interface
- to manage previous versions, deleted items and folders for all users
Important: The retention policies for file versions and the recycle bin will permanently delete files from the user account. These files cannot be restored once they are deleted. It is highly recommended to set the policies to 1 year or longer, in order to prevent permanent deletion of files and versions which may still be needed by users.
This feature allows administrators to hide the Restore menu option from end users and thereby prevent them from running restores on their own. This setting eliminates the chances of end users accidentally rolling back large amounts of data in shared folders.
Note: Administrators are always able to execute file/folder restores and roll backs via the Manage & Restore menu in the Control Panel.
Important: This setting is applied to all users on the account.
On this page, you can enable folder sharing with external users and turn on the Admin file Management of active user content.
Note: additional charges for this service may apply, depending on your billing plan. Management of decommissioned user content is enabled by default and is free of charge.
This policy allows admins to configure which link permissions should be available to end users and set the desired auto-expiration dates and link access controls. Please refer to Web Link Sharing Guide for more information.
This policy allows to manage ShareSync notifications that will come to administrator via email.
Read the Knowledge Base article on ShareSync: Backup Monitoring (Admin Guide) for more information.