Microsoft Outlook Web Access (OWA) and My Services have two modes: Public and Private. The mode determines the security level based on the type of computer network you are logging in on.

  • In Public or Shared mode (the default), the session expires after 20 minutes of inactivity.
  • In Private mode, the session is allowed to remain open for 480 minutes (8 hours).

When you log in to OWA or My Services at https://cp.serverdata.net/Portal/ADUser/Login, you can choose the mode to use for the current session by checking Remember me box. If Remember me box is checked then the session is considered Private, otherwise, the session is Public and will timeout after 20 minutes.