There several type of notifications that are sent to users ones they receive or send encrypted emails:
The Web Portal sends notifications regarding message delivery and user account status in the Web Portal. Template contents vary by user type (Sender, PDF recipient, Registered recipient). The notifications covered in this section are:
Note: for Recipient Notifications, additional text such as helpdesk phone numbers and/or email addresses can be added at the bottom of each notification.
Important: Multiple languages can occur for Recipient Notifications when they are receiving an encrypted message for the first time and their account does not have a locale set for it yet. Once the account is registered on the portal, the account has a preferred locale tied to it and the portal will use that locale going forward for notifications.
Highlighted text can be customizable. Contact Support and provide the text you would like to change.
New Account – Registered Recipient
Notifies an external user that an encrypted message has been delivered to the web portal for pickup, and that registration is required to access the message.
New Message – Registered Recipient
Notifies a Registered Recipient that an encrypted message has been delivered to their web portal inbox and that the message will expire after a certain number of days.
New Message – PDF Recipient
Notifies a PDF user of a new encrypted PDF message. The encrypted PDF is attached to the email. The email body also contains configurable text that informs the user how to recover or change their secure PDF password.
Password Recovery and Password Change Confirmation – PDF Recipient
When a PDF recipient initiates a password recovery, a notification email is sent with a link to the recovery page. When the password change is initiated and completed, a second email notification is sent to the user informing them that their secure PDF password has been changed.
Password Recovery – Registered Recipient
When a registered recipient initiates a password recovery, a notification email is received which contains an activation code (temporary password) along with an activation link. The link directs to user to the account reactivation page where a new password can be set. The Activation Code is auto-populated on the form if the link is clicked.
Message Successfully Encrypted Notification – Sender
Notification email that informs the sender when an outgoing message is successfully encrypted. The text for this is configured via the Message Encrypted field on the Sender - Facing Notification Templates tab under Profile Settings > Common (all methods) in EMG.
Unread Message Expired – Sender
Notifies the sender that a web portal message was not read, and has been deleted because it was not picked up during the x-day expiration period. Expiration period is set to 30 days by default. Note: This notification can be disabled.
There are also system notifications generated in the following cases:
- Message could not be delivered
- Message could not be delivered, retry is pending
- No delivery method available
- Message is delivered after initial failure
- Expired certificate
- Expiring certificate
- Certificate upload invitation
- Expiring signing certificate
- New user information
- Password recovery
Here is an example of non-delivery notification: